Friday, April 1, 2011

New Hymnody

According to the final meeting minutes of the former LCMS Commission on Worship (June 23-24, 2010), twenty-two hymns by Keith Getty (and co-writers Kristyn Getty, Stuart Townend, et al) were approved by LCMS Doctrinal Review.

The list of 22:  

·        Across the Lands
·        All Around the World
·        Beneath the Cross
·        Benediction (May the Peace of God)
·        By Faith
·        Come, People of the Risen King
·        Compassion Hymn
·        Creation Sings
·        Every Promise
·        Father, We Have Sinned
·        Hear the Call of the Kingdom
·        Hear O Israel
·        In Christ Alone
·        Jesus Draw Me Ever Nearer
·        O Church Arise
·        See What a Morning
·        Speak O Lord
·        Still, My Soul, Be Still
·        The Power of the Cross
·        There is a Higher Throne
·        What Grace is Mine
·        When Trials Come

PJC for QBR News